You can share documents with other users via sharing in ERPNext.
In addition to user and role permissions, you can also share a document with another user if you have sharing rights for that document. Note that, a shared document will be visible to the other user even if the document is restricted via User Permissions.
To share a document, open the document, click on the "+" icon under sharing and select the user with whom you want to share:
In the popup window, you can either select all users or one particular user.
Read, write, and share access can be granted to the user for this document.
Ticking 'Notify by Email' will send an email notifying the user that this document has been shared with them.
- Role and Role Profile
- Role Based Permissions
- User Permissions
- Role Permission For Page And Report